Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
7.2
Staff
9.0
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Lisa
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Timothy
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 6, 2018

    Would stay there again

    Nothing really. No frills, nice, comfortable, friendly folks. We were there to sleep.
    Great location and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable
    DIANA
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 2, 2018

    I enjoyed the stay, very relaxing atmosphere. Close to everything we wanted to see for the day.

    The bed was hard and 2 pillows per person would be nice. I’d love for the inside to match the outside. Inside seemed a little dated
    The location is amazing, to wake up and look out on the lake was the best part. I liked the fact it has a couch in the room. It was like a little apartment I used to have when I was young. It was clean, Plenty if room. Loved the deck.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lori
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 9, 2018

    Good location, clean, good value, great staff...questionable clientele.

    This is a fisherman/biker motel. Be prepared for rowdy guys partying in the parking lot to all hours. Not what my sister and I were expecting - we felt a little uncomfortable.
    The room was basic but clean. A little musty, but after opening the windows for a while, the smell went away. The location was good, near enough to Door County where we spent our time.
    Daryl
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 3, 2018
    Rooms need to be updated. Rooms need microwave in them.
    Close to charters going out of Algoma
    Julie
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pam
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathy
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    6.0
    July 7, 2018

    Ok if need a place to stay.

    Saw no one to replenish coffee. Maid did not show up til day we left.
    The location is great.
    Trunette Soderlind
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mark
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 21, 2018
    mattress was too thin and hard
    within walking distance of town, shower worked well, room clean and quiet.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    November 3, 2017

    Clean, safe and boring.

    You can drink and fish or you can fish and drink... Not a family friendly location unless the family is going charter fishing.
    We were expecting a quaint hotel on the shore of lake Michigan. The motel is actually a relatively clean and inexpensive place to stay while charter fishing. There is a bar in the parking lot between the motel and the lake. You can walk into town to eat and drink (the only hospitality businesses in town are restaurants, bars and charter fishing boats. The key (and only) attraction in town is charter fishing. You can get a good meal in attractive and pleasant restaurants. There are several bars. There is a boardwalk along the beach. ...and there is fishing. Nothing kid friendly in town. No services at the motel.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 12, 2018
    Room had a slight musty odor. Otherwise it was clean. The heating system was a little difficult to adjust. The window vertical blind panels did not did not completely close and left gaps that would allow someone outside to see into the room from two spots. I had to fold a couple of the panels in under the preceding one to close the gaps. This is both a privacy and security issue with vertical blinds in general.
    Staff was friendly, helpful and responsive.
Loading reviews...